Press Track Info Events Points Kids Club Media Partners Rules Contact Hall of Fame
  .: April 5, 2022 :.

Rice Lake Speedway Announces New Hall of Fame Members

By Ed Reichert

Rice Lake WI, March 26 – Every Spring the Rice Lake Speedway Hall of Fame Committee meets to vote on and then announce the newest members selected to the Rice Lake Speedway Hall of Fame.

The Committee met recently and with the new class notified, it can be announced who that group consists of.

Named to the class of 2022 Rice Lake Speedway Hall of Fame are drivers Scott Clark and Pat Becker while named as Friends of the Speedway were Larry James Quinn and Marge Rettenmund.

Clark is the all time feature win leader in the track's Street Stock division while Becker was a long time racer in a variety of divisions at the track.

Quinn has done an incredible job of documenting the history of the seventy year old track through his “Old School Rice Lake” series of face book albums while Rettenmund was a long time employee of the track as she managed the concession stand for many years while the Indianhead Stock Car Racing Association owned the track.

The four new members will be inducted during a ceremony at the track during the race program on Saturday night, July 16th which is also the night that the track celebrates its seventieth anniversary of providing short track dirt racing to the residents of Barron County and surrounding areas.

The seventieth racing season at the Rice Lake Speedway is slated to start on Saturday night, April 23rd.